Blue Moon Rising Reviews

Blue Moon Rising Reviews

We are honored to receive glowing reviews from our many visitors! Read some of our customer testimonials here.

    5 star review  This is my second time staying in the cabins. The first was for my sister's wedding last September and it was amazing. I recommend go as much as you can!!!

    thumb Marla Watkins
    7/27/2017

    5 star review  We had an excellent stay in the Blue Sky cabin. There's an indoor shower but the outdoor is the best! The room was plenty large to take our canine and she loved sitting on the porch with us and the walks on the trails. We saw the fireworks from the entrance of Blue Moon Rising. In the woods on the property down the footpaths, there was a wedding tent, lanterns and all it's glory were still set up as they were expecting another wedding. It was lovely to imagine. We highly recommend this natural place.

    thumb Debbie Lilly Furlong
    7/06/2017

    5 star review  Another great trip to Blue Moon Rising! See you again in the fall!!

    thumb Rebecca Chat-Noir
    6/19/2017

    5 star review  Just returned from our Blue Moon retreat...it was amazing! Quiet, quaint, a great place to unwind and reset. The staff was excellent!

    thumb Janet Beckinger
    6/17/2017

    5 star review  I took my dog out to Deep Creek for some hiking and decided to rent a tiny house at Blue Moon Rising. Super nice staff. Loved the Kaya! What a great getaway! We will be back!

    thumb Jen Helm
    5/10/2017

    5 star review  My daughter and her fiance are getting married at Blue Moon Rising in July and they couldn't have chosen a more perfect place. We stayed this past weekend to visit and finalize arrangements and we loved it! It's unique, comfortable and clean in a perfect setting. Rob and staff are extremely accommodating and pleasant to work with--no questions went unanswered. Now I feel like all we need to do is show up and they will take care of it all while we are there. The location is easy to get to, the view of the lake is a bonus and there's just enough restaurants and little businesses close by to keep it all cozy.

    thumb Karen Cieri Neumeyer
    5/08/2017

    5 star review  Amazing! They best birthday, ever! Thank you to all the staff for being so attentive and treating us like family. Loved our cabin, Funky! Can't wait to return!

    thumb Kimberly Ann Inouye
    5/04/2017

    5 star review  Loved the atmosphere and the Moonshadow cabin. Very unique place. Friendly staff. Can't wait to go back.

    thumb Jenny Silkworth
    5/01/2017

    4 star review  I had a great stay in the single Moon Shadow cabin. The front desk was helpful and accomodating before I even got there answering all my questions via email... and just a pleasant when I was there. The cabin was exactly what I had hoped for and in a cute part of town, tucked up a mountain side... It was easy to drive into town to try out the local watering holes, restaurants and shops.... I mainly went to go to the Swallow Falls State Park and it didnt disappoint! There are several waterfalls there that are worth seeing.

    I can't wait to go back!

    thumb Paige Friedeman
    4/17/2017

    5 star review  Beautiful. Quaint. Artsy. Eco-friendly. Amazing and accommodating staff. Tell your neighbors, tell your friends, but only the cool ones because -- let's keep this place awesome. Been here several times; in love with the place. Getting married here this summer and can't wait! Can't say enough good things.

    thumb Nae Nae Neu
    4/16/2017

    5 star review  What a cool place. I LOVED being in the tiny house and seeing all the salvaged details. It was really quiet, beautiful and serene. We had the worst rainy weather, but it was nice to be cozy inside. Would like to come back in the summer to get a better idea of how Deep Creek Lake works.

    thumb Amanda A Pincheira
    4/03/2017

    5 star review  My husband, our two dogs and I just spent New Year's with Blue Moon, and IT WAS FABULOUS! The cabin was cozy and perfect, the weather was great for hiking, and there was so much to do in the surrounding Deep Creek area. Blue Moon's cafe and bar in Accident had some awesome food, and it was the perfect weekend to relax and detox from our TVs and phones.... although the folks at Blue Moon let my husband watch the end of the Skins/Giants game in the main building on Sunday (apparently being without TV is harder than he thought!) But we loved it, and have already planned our second visit. Thank you Blue Moon Rising!!!

    thumb Sarah Gifford Shields
    1/03/2017

    5 star review  The staff was amazing and so accommodating! The tiny cabins were perfect for my husband and I and our two dogs! A perfect getaway in deep creek lake! We will be back!

    thumb Natasha Khoshnevissan
    12/12/2016

    5 star review  We loved the quietness and simplicity. We had one small concern that the staff kindly addressed. We loved the hiking trail on the grounds, very peaceful! Would love to return with family and friends!

    thumb Tina Frey Mellinger
    11/26/2016

    5 star review  This owner is dedicated to artsy, fun, eco-living. Beautifully conceived and built, each bungalow has its own character. We spent just an overnight with friends in the Funkomatic -- wish we could've stayed longer. Charming, delightful. Paws up to the owner and builder.

    thumb Marie Day
    11/14/2016

    5 star review  Surprised my boyfriend who had never been to Deep Creek with a quick trip for his 30th birthday, we had a a great time! We only regret not being able to stay more than one night. Sean was super nice and our cabin was perfect. We will be back!

    thumb Katie Lindner
    11/07/2016

    5 star review  My husband, 3 month old son, our small dog and I just spent the weekend at Blue Moon Rising. We stayed in Orion. I was cute, clean, and just the right size for us. During our stay we hiked the trails on the grounds. The trails were nice but could've been marked a little better in spots. Because it was the off season it was quiet and there weren't many people around. It was very relaxing. The General Manager Rob was extremely accomadating. He understood the fact that we were traveling with a baby and was very helpful with transportation to and from our vehicle. (You park at the bottom of the hill and ride in a golf cart to your cabin.)

    We really enjoyed our short time spent at Blue Moon Rising and would like to return for a longer stay in the future!

    thumb Lindsey Hiles
    10/26/2016

    5 star review  My husband found these tiny homes when he was looking for something to do for our 59th wedding anniversary. Since I am a big moon person, he thought that I would enjoy staying here. It was wonderful. I haven't relaxed in such a cozy little space for so long. We actually talked to each other, played cards, and sat on the porch with our nightly cocktails. We went on a couple of the trails. The scenery is just beautiful, especially this time of year. Took a lot of pictures, so now all of my neighbors are ready to rent one. I owe a lot to Sean who carted me up and down the hill a few times. He's a great person, but then again everyone was great. Can't wait to come back.

    thumb Nancy J. Niverth
    10/19/2016

    5 star review  Exactly what I needed. The folks who work there are amazing and friendly. The cabin was gorgeous and artfully done. Wonderful experience and the only place I'll stay from now on at DCL.

    thumb Katie Nash
    10/13/2016

    5 star review  My husband and I stayed here with hopes of having a relaxing weekend in the woods to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. Mission accomplished! The staff were very friendly/helpful, the grounds are beautiful and serene and we loved the nightly campfire. A true hidden gem! We will be back sooner rather than later for sure. <3

    thumb Christopher Crews
    9/26/2016

    5 star review  What a lovely experience! The staff are friendly and very helpful. We stayed in a beautiful cabin with a view of the lake. We took notice of all the fun design features in our cabin and around the community; like outdoor showers and hammocks. They consider the environment and pet needs as well. Very well executed and full of charm. I will come again and bring friends!

    thumb Megan Sauter
    9/26/2016

    5 star review  I had my wedding there this past weekend and to have family come in from all over the United States and stay for multiple days in this amazing environment was priceless. It was a true, relaxing, memorable event instead of just a quick ceremony. I can't wait to come back at every anniversary...

    thumb Angela Carle
    9/19/2016

    5 star review  Such a lovely experience. Stayed here for a weekend wedding in the woods, and cannot remember a more peaceful or pleasant weekend. From campfires and wedding celebrations to reading on the porch of my little cabin with a cup of coffee, it was really excellent all around. The cabins are clean and comfy, and the grounds are located next to a lot of different recreational options. Cannot recommend enough!

    thumb Kathleen B. Saylor
    9/12/2016

    5 star review  I had an awesome time this past weekend at BMR. Loved the cabin, loved the peacefulness, loved being able to unwind. Would reccomend BMR to everyone I know!

    thumb Paul Hoge
    9/05/2016

    5 star review  We had an amazing time at BMR for a 2 night stay, and intend to come back as often as we can. The cabin was even better than it appeared in the pictures. Our dogs also loved it. A relaxing place to get away from it all.

    thumb Jill Cobb Kramer
    8/26/2016

    5 star review  Thank you Blue Moon Rising for offering such a gorgeous location for our daughter's wedding!! Everybody that stayed in the cabins loved them and enjoyed their stay. The wedding site was lovely and the reception was absolutely gorgeous. The staff was excellent and helpful in every way possible. Once again, thank you so much!!!!!
    Connie Atkinson

    thumb Connie Atkinson
    8/01/2016

    5 star review  We loved our stay at Blue Moon Rising and we will back. It's dog friendly, peaceful and relaxing what more could you want. The staff was super friendly and so were all the other guests. We can't wait to come back!

    thumb Crystal Carpenter
    7/05/2016

    5 star review  This was our first BMR experience, and we couldn't be happier. Moonshine is a cozy, beautiful, tiny house with all the amenities you could need for a weekend getaway. The staff was so accommodating and the view was spectacular. We cooked hamburgers on the grill and made mountain pies on the fire, walked the two trails on the property, and hiked for hours at Swallow Falls (which is just a short ride away.). We can't wait to go back to experience each houses' uniqueness and charm.

    thumb Elizabeth Holmes
    4/18/2016

    5 star review  Great time for our quick weekend. Nice cabin and paths. Fun to have our dog with us,
    Shawn was great. Definitely will go back and highly recommend to others

    thumb Michael Phillips
    3/14/2016

    5 star review  This place was the cutest! Perfect for a romantic weekend. Everything was within a 6 minute driving distance. Staff was excellent, informative, and helpful especially sean. I can't wait to go back and see what the summer holds for us!

    thumb Gabrielle Franklin
    3/07/2016